Parish Council

St. Francis Parish Council


The Parish Council is an organization of shared ministries that helps the pastor plan and coordinate activities of the parish in order to carry out the mission of Christ in the Church.  The council has identified the following mission statement:

  “We are the Catholic community in Mount Kisco, New York.  Our purpose is to support and strengthen each other’s commitment to the Lord by responding to His love through community worship, charitable works, and educational and social activities.”

The St. Francis Parish Council meets the 2nd Monday of the month, September through June, in room #4 of the school building at 7:00pm.  All are welcome to join us at the meeting. 

Are you interested in becoming a member of the St. Francis Parish Council?

Each sping the Parish Council seeks registered parishioners to volunteer to join the council for a term of 3 years.  We ask that council members attend the monthly meetings, September through June.  Many of our council members serve as liaisons to various parish committees and activities.  We invite you to consider this opportunity to become more involved in the parish of St. Francis of Assisi - whether you are a long standing parishioner or new to the parish.  Any interested parishioner that would like to know more about our Parish Council is asked to speak to one of our pastors, any council member or attend one of our monthly meeting.   Should you have any questions regarding the Parish Council feel free to contact the rectory at 914-666-5986, Ann Mortimer 914-666-7297 or any other council member.  



Each member of the Parish Council has a three-year term with the exception of the ex-officio members* that serve for as long as they hold their respective offices. The current Parish Council consists of the following members: 

Rev. Steven E. Clark - Pastor*

Rev. Emmanuel Baffoe, Parochial Vicar*

Rev. Msgr. John J. Budwick, Parochial Vicar*

Deacon J. Isaac Marquez - Pastoral Assistant*

Deacon Harold Hochstein - Pastoral Assistant*

Jill Carelli - Coordinator of Religious Education*

Kathy Kerrigan  &  Charles Pierogostini - Trustees*

Ann Mortimer – President

Mary Lou Liebman – Vice President    

Fran Albanese - Secretary


Class of 2021 Class of 2022 Class of 2023
Gina Dileo Patricia Higgins Joel A. Mejia Morales Fran Albanese Melanie Passarelli
Mary Lou Liebman Tom Jackson Ann Mortimer Jeffrey Cruz Sally Pierce
  Christine Lowndes Jane Pieragostini Marge Farrington Bob Polniasek
  Bill Marino Joseph Vessecchia JoAnne Hochstein